Apology

mind-of-luxe

Okay, let me just start by saying sorry. Some of you might not have cared, or might not have even noticed I disappeared, but it’s a big deal for me as I have tried so hard to keep this blog going. When I first started, the first thing I told myself is that I should do everything to maintain this blog. I’ve started a blog or two before but ended up deleting them because I always cease uploading/posting content. But this blog would be different.

Why did I disappear? The main reason why I stopped blogging all of a sudden is emotional stress. Stress that’s not necessarily been inflicted on me by this blog but because of problems in my life. I’ve recently been and I currently am going through a lot in terms of family and personal matters which I am not so keen on elaborating further. In addition to that, consider the stress that my academics and my peers has brought me since school started. Basically, due to stress and anxiety, I really didn’t have the time nor the enthusiasm to read books, much less make a review on them. Again, to anything/anyone that I’ve left hanging, I’m really sorry. But I’m back and although I can’t guarantee that I won’t leave again, I’ll make sure that I warn everybody before taking a break again.

I don’t want this post to be too long, I just did wrote a quick post to notify you. So expect [less drama and] more posts from me. Au revoir, À bientôt! (No, I’m not French. But I really love and want to learn their language.)

7 thoughts on “Apology

  1. Hello Luxe! I totally understand. Melia, Ally and I have been so stressed with school-I swear, it is the bane of a teenagers life! I am sure I can speak collectively on the fact that we are all very, very glad that you are back! Looking forward to hearing more from you, and just reiterating that this happens to the best of us,
    Laurena ❤😘

    Like

  2. *hugs* It’s okay to need some time for yourself once in a while. Blogging can be extremely time consuming and pressuring yourself to write on a consistent basis can indeed get stressful.
    I hope to see more from you and that you continue to write at your own pace ❤ Welcome back!

    Like

Leave a Reply

