Blog Tour: Tribulation by Jaydeep Shah [Excerpt & Giveaway]

Book Title: Tribulation
Author: Jaydeep Shah
Series: Cops Planet #1
Release: June 15th 2020
Genre/s: Suspense, Thriller, Adult

Goodreads Amazon

When a couple celebrates their eleventh marriage anniversary at their old mansion far from the city of Naples, Florida, they begin experiencing paranormal events. While trying to find out the truth of what’s happening, they encounter a girl wandering in the mansion.

She is the girl whom the couple never wanted to see again in their life.

Surrounded by their sinful past and the girl’s deathly traps, the couple tries hard to escape the mansion. But they are stuck. There is no way out of the mansion. Every second, they approach their end.

There are many secrets buried in the mansion—about the girl, about the couple, and about their past.

Tribulation is a masterpiece of suspense, a thriller with some mild elements of horror from the imagination of Jaydeep Shah.

Read More »

A Very Late JULY 2020 & TOTALLY SPIESATHON WRAP-UP

Hello friends! Another month has ended at the blink of an eye, and before we know it, it’s the time again for another wrap-up. When compared to the month before, I was evidently less productive in July. I fell into a huge reading slump right from at the beginning of the month so that wasn’t a great start. I also participated in the month-long Totally Spiesathon which I think pushed me to read more than I would have. So I managed to read 7 books in July so I’m pretty happy with that.

Soooo without further ado, here’s a more detailed recap of what I’ve been up to last July!

Read More »

Blog Tour: Murder Ahoy! by Fiona Leitch [Review]

Book Title: Murder Ahoy!
Author: Fiona Leitch
Series: Bella Tyson #2
Release: June 15th 2020
Genre: Cozy Mystery

Goodreads Purchase Link

Famous crime writer Bella Tyson is hired to co-host a Murder Mystery cruise, on a luxury liner sailing from Southampton to New York. She’s expecting an easy ride; fun and games, surrounded by amateur sleuths and fans of her books, all the while staying in a deluxe cabin and enjoying the spa and the amazing restaurants on board, culminating in a visit to one of her favourite cities in the world – the Big Apple.

She’s NOT expecting to be stuck on a boat in the middle of the Atlantic with her two least favourite people in the world, her hot but unfaithful bastard ex-husband Joel Quigley and fellow crime writer, bitch goddess and Twitter frenemy, Louise Meyers. And when real live dead bodies start turning up – as well as fake not-really-dead bodies – Bella’s dreams of being pampered on the high seas turn sour.

Accused of a murder she would have liked to commit but didn’t, and helped (or hindered) by a gang of unlikely detectives, can Bella find out who the real murderer is before the ship reaches its destination and New York’s finest drag her off?

Read More »

Blog Tour: More Than Just a Pretty Face by Syed M. Masood [Review, Moodboard & Favorite Quotes]

Book Title: More Than Just a Pretty Face
Author: Syed M. Masood
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Release: August 4th 2020
Genres: Contemporary, Young Adult

Apple Books Amazon B & N Book Depo Google Play

For fans of Becky Albertalli and Jenny Han, a sweetly funny YA rom-com debut about falling in love, familial expectations, and being a Renaissance Man.

Danyal Jilani doesn’t lack confidence. He may not be the smartest guy in the room, but he’s funny, gorgeous, and going to make a great chef one day. His father doesn’t approve of his career choice, but that hardly matters. What does matter is the opinion of Danyal’s longtime crush, the perfect-in-all-ways Kaval, and her family, who consider him a less than ideal arranged marriage prospect.

When Danyal gets selected for Renaissance Man–a school-wide academic championship–it’s the perfect opportunity to show everyone he’s smarter than they think. He recruits the brilliant, totally-uninterested-in-him Bisma to help with the competition, but the more time Danyal spends with her…the more he learns from her…the more he cooks for her…the more he realizes that happiness may be staring him right in his pretty face.

Content/trigger warnings at the end of this post may contain spoilers.
Read More »

Cover Reveal: The Wolf and the Water by Josie Jaffrey

Book Title: The Wolf and the Water
Author: Josie Jaffrey
Publisher: Silver Sun Books
Release: October 8th 2020
Genres: Dystopia, Historical, Young Adult

Website Goodreads

Some secrets are worth killing for.

The ancient city of Kepos sits in an isolated valley, cut off from the outside world by a towering wall. Behind it, the souls of the dead clamour for release. Or so the priesthood says.

Kala has never had any reason to doubt their word – until her father dies in suspicious circumstances that implicate the city’s high priest. She’s determined to investigate, but she has a more immediate problem: the laws of the city require her mother to remarry straight away.

Kala’s new stepfather is a monster, but his son Leon is something altogether more dangerous: kind.

With her family fractured and the investigation putting her life in danger, the last thing Kala needs is romance. She would rather ignore Leon entirely, however difficult he makes it. But when she learns the truth of what really clamours behind the wall at the end of the valley, she faces a choice: share what she knows and jeopardise her escape, or abandon him to his fate along with the rest of the city.

If she doesn’t move fast, then no one will make it out of the valley alive.

Read More »