Summer TBR Wipeout 2016: Introductory Post

Hello, human being. Welcome to another blog post! This blog post will serve as my introductory posts for the the Summer TBR Wipeout 2016, a reading challenge hosted by the lovely The Candid Cover and I am very excited to be participating! In this post, I will be sharing what books I plan to read!

casdfdsf

For those of you who don’t know what the purpose of this challenge is, well, let me explain. This is basically a challenge to “wipeout” your TBR (To Be Read list) hence the title. A great thing about this is it’s simple and inclusive to everyone. You don’t even need to have a blog or website to participate! All you need is a social media platform wherein you can make your posts (examples are Instagram, Facebook, Tumblr, etc.).

Another amazing thing about this challenge is it is very laid-back and your TBR can be as big or little as  you want. This is very important for me since I don’t really have a ton of books in my TBR that I own, I mostly just borrow books from one of my best friends and we swap most of the time. Another thing is that my family booked a lot of activities for us this month. Don’t get me wrong, I love spending time with my family but I think they were a bit too ambitious.

For a better explanation, head on over to the sign-up post!

I think I’ve rambled enough so here are the books I’m hoping to read. This is a bit of an ambitious list, but whatever.


All book cover photos are taken from Goodreads.

Have you read any of the books I mentioned? Probably, because I’m always late to the bandwagon. Did you love or hate them, or are they just meh? Are you going to join this challenge as well? Let’s talk, leave a comment below! Thanks for stopping by!